Updates and Excuses

Hello lovely people!

I apologise for my lack of posts lately. Life has been very busy and hectic. As some of you may know, I am starting University in September, which is both extremely exciting and really scary! The last few weeks have been very focused on getting ready for Uni, and last week in particular (A-level results week) was particularly busy with sorting out preparations andย finding future course mates.

As a quiet and introverted kind of person, going to live with a large number of (new) people, living in a new city, and facing the inevitable craziness and loudness of Freshers, is pretty daunting! But it is also the start of a new journey, and a fresh and exciting new start – and that I can’t wait for!

So that’s my excuse for neglecting my blog during the last few weeks. I plan to post much more in the weeks to come, starting with a review I will post later today. I also plan to step up my reading, which has beenย quite slow too lately. I am currently reading The Well of Ascension (book 2 in the Mistborn trilogy), The Sun also Rises, and am planning to re-read Heir of Fire (book 3 in the Throne of Glass series) before the end of the month. I’m reallyย looking forward to getting back to reading and blogging, now that I’m not so busy! Thanks for those of you that have stuck around, and to those that have followed me more recently!

Leave a Reply

