Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge (Day 2)

Yes, yes, I know that this challenge was supposed to be completed in three consecutive days. However, my laptop had other plans, and decided it did not want to publish my blog posts – coming up with format errors and the like. So, if you’re reading this, I have finally been successful in fixing this!

So, we’re just going to carry on as though nothing has happened. Okay? Okay.

I decided to take a quote from one of my all-time favourite books…

11910718_1070139882996756_882214762_n

“Yelena, you’ve driven me crazy. You’ve caused me considerable trouble and I’ve contemplated ending your life twice since I’ve known you.” Valek’s warm breath in my ear sent a shiver down my spine.

“But you’ve slipped under my skin, invaded my blood and seized my heart.”

“That sounds more like a poison than a person,” was all I could say. His confession had both shocked and thrilled me.

“Exactly,” Valek replied. “You have poisoned me.”

(Poison Study – Maria V. Snyder)

I tag…
Gabby @ Gabby The Dauntless Warlock

Inside the mind of a bibliophile

Calliope the Book Goddess

If you want to see the rules, check out my Day 1 Quote

6 thoughts on “Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge (Day 2)

  1. Awesome quote! People really are like poison. On one hand, they invade your mind and soul with love, on the other, with hate.
    Please do check out my blog as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

