Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge (Day 3)

Thanks again to Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl and also CJ Dawn @ Not Another Dumb Blonde for tagging me to do this challenge. It’s been really fun looking through my favourite books and finding some great quotes.

For my final day of the Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge, I thought I would do something a little bit different.

When looking for the quote to include for day 3, I started looking through quotes from the Grisha trilogy. But there were too many good ones! I couldn’t pick just one favourite… so I picked 8. And there are probably even more than these, that I didn’t find and include. Oops!

11948193_1070650246279053_1754749169_n

Shadow and Bone:
“And there’s nothing wrong with being a lizard either. Unless you were born to be a hawk.”

“The problem with wanting,” he whispered, his mouth trailing along my jaw until it hovered over my lips, “is that it makes us weak.”

Siege and Storm:
“Watch yourself, Nikolai,” Mal said softly. “Princes bleed just like other men.”
Nikolai plucked an invisible piece of dust from his sleeve. “Yes,” he said. “They just do it in better clothes.”

“You heard Prince Perfect,” Mal said, and joined us at the table. Nikolai grinned. “I’ve had a lot of nicknames, but that one is easily the most accurate.”

“When people say impossible, they usually mean improbable.”

“What is infinite? The universe and the greed of men.”

“He tapped the sun over his heart. “I came here for you. You’re my flag. You’re my nation.”

Ruin and Rising:
“Maybe love was superstition, a prayer we said to keep the truth of loneliness at bay.”

I tag…
(If you have already been tagged, just ignore! Check out my Day 1 post for the rules.)

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

demmiwritist @ wordsandlyricss

The Awkward Book Blogger

Does anyone else have a book/series that they just can’t pick a favourite quote from? For me that is the Throne of Glass series and (apparently) the Grisha trilogy.

5 thoughts on “Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

