Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

laineyloveslife-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers (1)

I was nominated for this award by four lovely people…
Varsh @ WordsAreMagicGalore
Calliope The Book Goddess
Dee @ thebookishkhaleesi
Skyesbookblog

Thank you all so much for nominating me.

Rules:
– Thank the blogger who nominated you and add a link to their blog in your post.
– Answer the questions provided by the blogger who nominated you.
– Nominate ten other bloggers.
– Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination.


I have decided to take my favourite questions from each blogger who nominated me (which I narrowed down to 13 – I always bend the rules on these things).

This is my second attempt at this, because the first time it was lost in my drafts. So I am starting again, and hopefully this time it will work!

1.Favourite Disney character?
– Mushu – because who doesn’t love that little dragon? More seriously, it would probably be Belle – because she loves books and reading.
beast-library
Books are the way to my heart too Belle!

2. Ultimate fictional crush?
– Only one!? I would have to probably say Valek from the Study series, my first real book crush!

3. Do you read multiple books at once, or one at a time?
– I often have lots of books started at once. If I feel bored of one book I will put it down and start something else. But I usually only focus on one of the books at a time – and when I am finished I will pick up one of the ones I had previously taken a break from.

4. Take two characters from two different books/series, and pair them together… (Like two who you think would be compatible)
– I think Nikolai (from the Grisha trilogy) and Carswell Thorne (from the Lunar Chronicles) would be a hilarious duo. They would be bouncing jokes and humorous remarks off each other all day long. From a romantic perspective, I think Vin (from the Mistborn trilogy) and Valek (from the Study series) would be an interesting couple – I think they’re pretty similar in traits.

5. A book with a super pretty cover? Ugly Cover?
– Pretty cover:
the night circus

Ugly cover:
images
I actually liked this book, and the newer UK covers are okay, but this is the one I own, and it’s awful!

6. A character you just looooove to hate?
– I would say the Darkling from the Grisha trilogy, but I don’t actually hate him. Maybe Snape (at least in the beginning).

7. If you could be any supernatural book being.. character for a day, who would you be?
– If I could be a faerie, I would be a faerie! They are my favourite magical creature. I actually chose to do my A-level English coursework on a comparison of magic/faeries of Elizabethan times and our modern interpretation of magic in fiction (e.g. in Harry Potter). I can easily say that was the most fun piece of coursework I’ve done! Sarah J. Maas’s Fae have only cemented my love for faeries – and I think I would want to be one of her Fae!

8. Who are your top 3 auto-buy authors?
– Maria V. Snyder
– Sarah J. Maas
– Leigh Bardugo
(they are probably the only three authors that I would buy a book from, regardless of what it is about!)

9. Do you prefer paperback or hardback?
– Paperback for ease of reading and price. Hardback for how they look on my bookshelves. I generally would pick a paperback over a hardback though.

10. If you could live in any fictional world, where would you choose?
– Probably Narnia or Prythian (A Court of Thorns and Roses world). Narnia because it is where I grew up in my imagination as a child (and you could always return through a wardrobe if you wanted to return to reality), and Prythian because… Fae!

11. What do you love most about blogging?
– Receiving comments and discussing books with fellow bloggers and book-lovers. That is easily the best part!

12. What’s your favourite book turned into a movie?
– I love the Hunger Games movies – they are brilliant adaptations. I’ll be so sad when Mockingjay part 2 is over!

13. What are you currently reading?
– Queen of Shadows!! Or, I will be when the postman finally delivers it!


My questions:
1) If you could take any fictional character to the cinema, who would you take, and what film would you see?
2) Why did you start a blog?
3) Your favourite blog post (the post you most enjoyed writing)?
4) Favourite male character?
5) Favourite female character?
6) Least favourite character?
7) If you could pair a fictional book character with a Disney character, who would you pair and why (romantically or otherwise)?
8) The book that made you the most emotional?
9) A song that reminds you of a book?
10) If you could take any character and put them into another book world, who would you put in what world?

I tag:
Demmiwritist @ wordsandlyricss
Bianca @ The Ultimate Fangirl
Chanice @ insidethemindofabibliophile
Samantha @ BookishLibrary
Gabby @ Gabby The Dauntless Warlock
CJ Dawn @ Not Another Dumb Blonde
Erika and Miedjel @ Partnersinbooks
Ashley @ wordsweheart
Aentee @ Read at Midnight

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

