February Wrap-Up | 2016

Another month of 2016 has passed! This part of the year always goes so quickly!

I have read nowhere near as much as last month, and have managed to finish only 3 books. But it’s been a very busy month in terms of workload and deadlines, so all things considered, I’m pretty happy with three. And I have managed to review each book too this month, which is probably a first!

So, without further ado, here are the books I read this month:

6cbca6d9

12804586_1165491306794946_2081099184_n
Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
Rating: 4/5
Review
I really enjoyed Passenger, and I thought it was a truly beautiful book. The storyline was done very well, and I thought the relationships between characters were interesting to read.There was a genuine feel to the whole story. I did feel slightly detached from the characters at times though, and would have liked a little more detail on how the time travelling worked. But a beautiful story!

 

12767747_1165491053461638_1622586980_n
Night Study by Maria V. Snyder
Rating: 4.5/5
Review
This is the second book in Maria V. Snyder’s new addition to the Chronicles of Ixia (so technically book 8). I really enjoyed this addition to my favourite series! I gave it 4.5/5 stars (only because I have a real attachment to some of the other books that I gave the full 5 stars!). If you haven’t started this series already, you really need to read Poison Study!!

 

12782338_1165490866794990_1748429063_nConfess by Colleen Hoover
Rating: 3/5
Review
I read this book for my bookclub (Bookaholic Alliance) February book of the month. If you read my review you will get a better picture of how I felt about this book – but it wasn’t a particularly good feeling! I did enjoy it as a whole, but I had some major issues. But I won’t let it stop me from picking up more CoHo, because I LOVED Slammed, and have heard amazing things about her other books!

 

6cbca6d9

Currently Reading: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
I am half way through at the moment, and very much enjoying it. I have a feeling my heart is going to get broken though 😦

 

How did your reading go this month? What were some of your favourite reads of February? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up | 2016

Leave a Reply

