Setting a Blogging Schedule

blogging schedule

One of the hardest things I have found with keeping up a blog is posting regularly. I tend to have periods of blogging loads, and periods of blogging very little. I’ve had this blog for nearly a year now, and while some months have been really great for posting, at other times I have gone months posting hardly anything.

I absolutely love blogging. I love reviewing books, and I love getting to know all of you wonderful bookish people out there, and talking to you about books!

But more than book reviews, I love posting discussions and talking about bookish-related themes. I haven’t posted many blog posts like that for a while, and I honestly really miss doing them. I think that I have let my creative side slip for the past few months, while life has been preoccupied with so many other things. Which defeats one of my key goals in keeping a blog: to be a medium to channel my slightly more creative side!

So it’s about time I get organised!

I am officially setting myself a blogging schedule.

From now on, I shall be posting twice a week: every Wednesday and Sunday.

Of course, I’m not restricting myself to only 2 days a week. If I am posting for a blog tour, or some exciting book-related news is released and I want to share it with you straight away, I will of course post those when necessary! But I think twice a week is a realistic regular posting goal, and one I have a good chance at sticking to! And now you can know when to expect to see my posts!

I’m not counting this as my Sunday post, so look out for another post in a little while!

Thank you to everyone who has kept with me for nearly a year of blogging! And look out for something exciting when it does get closer to my 1 year blogiversary…

One thought on “Setting a Blogging Schedule

Leave a Reply

