September Wrap-Up | 2016

Well, I can safely say that I read more than last month…that is, more than zero books!

I know, what an achievement, right!?

I mean, not a whole lot of books were read, and I’m now quite far behind on my reading challenge, but I still have hope that I will catch up in the last three months of the year (only three months left of 2016!!!???).

So in the month of September, I read…

booooook

14625330_1359489784061763_899118239_nSalt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
Rating: 4/5
Review
I really liked this book, and thoroughly appreciated reading a book about such an under-the-radar tragedy. Books like this make you think, make you emotional, make you remember the horrible realities some people have, and still do, face in this world. The writing was beautiful and the story well told. Other than a disconnect from the main characters, I thought this was a fantastic book.

.

14580491_1359489790728429_383978458_n

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
Rating: 5/5
Review
Discussion
This latest addition to my favourite series made me LITERALLY cry with joy (multiple times). I can’t describe how glad I was that this series improved as much as it did from QoS (in my opinion), and some of the side story-lines in this instalment were the best of the whole series. If you’ve read the book, you know who I’m talking about *screams Elide and Lorcan at top of lungs*. It still had a couple of issues, but overall I loved it. Yes, I know I gave it 5 stars, and my biased, blinded love for this series had absolutely nothing to do with that, thank you very much!booooook

I’m not setting myself any kind of TBR for October, but I do know that I need to read LOTS of books to get back on track with that goodreads challenge!

Have any of you guys set yourselves a goodreads challenge this year? Are you on track, or completely behind like moi?

 

4 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up | 2016

Leave a Reply

