2017 Book Releases Already On My TBR

2016 is almost over, which means a whole new year of book releases is almost upon us! I love this time of year for reading, because so many new books are being released to be excited about!

This year, my anticipated TBR list is quite a bit smaller than last year’s, but that’s okay, because I have so many already-published series to finish!

These are the books that I am 100% planning on reading this year…

booooook

20983366
Title: Wayfarer (Passenger #2)
Author: Alexandra Bracken
Release Date: 3rd January 2017
Published By: Disney Hyperion
Goodreads

I enjoyed Passenger, although I wasn’t completely blown away by it. I am still interested in the story though, and the cliffhanger at the end of book one is keeping me going with this duology (I think?). And why wouldn’t I want to keep reading about time-travelling pirates?

51figkm9nul-_sx258_bo1204203200_

 

Title: Caraval
Author:Β Stephanie Garber
Release Date: January 31st 2017
Published By: Flatiron Books
Goodreads

This book sounds absolutely fascinating. I’ve heard a few early reviews compare it to the Night Circus, which would normally worry me, because no book compared to the Night Circus has ever lived up to that book for me. But the reviews are amazing, and it sounds so intriguing!

32813450
Title: Dawn Study (Soulfinders #3 / Chronicles of Ixia #9)
Author: Maria V. Snyder
Release Date: 31st January 2017
Published By: MIRA Ink
Goodreads

This book’s presence on this list probably needs very little explanation. It’s Maria V. Snyder. It’s Yelena and Valek. It’s quite possibly the last of Yelena and Valek. Needless to say, I cannot wait to read what may be the last book in the fantasy series that made me fall in love with fantasy.

29772863
Title: Wires and Nerve (Vol. 1)
Author: Marissa Meyer
Illustrator: Douglas Holgate
Release Date: 31st January 2017
Published By: Feiwel & Friends
Goodreads

The Lunar Chronicles withdrawal symptoms have finally set in, but we don’t have to worry! There’s now a graphic novel series all about our favourite android Iko. I’m not normally a graphic novel fan, but there’s no doubt about me reading this one!

30320053
Title: Long May She Reign
Author: Rhiannon Thomas
Release Date: 21st February 2017
Published By: Harper Teen
Goodreads

This book is especially exciting because it’s a YA fantasy standalone, and there are not enough fantasy standalones! But the synopsis is also super interesting; referencing laboratories and experiments, which makes me think that this fantasy may have a science-themed twist? Either way, I am very excited for this one.

 

23766634

Title: A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Release Date: 2nd May 2017
Published By: Bloomsbury
The first two books in this trilogy have become two of my favourite books of all time. ACOTAR was my favourite book of 2015, and this might be a hint at what my favourite book of 2016 was! If I love this book anywhere near as much as the first two, this may well become my favourite trilogy too. (No pressure Sarah J. Maas!)
blank-133x176-8b769f39ba6687a82d2eef30bdf46977
Title: Untitled (Throne of Glass #6)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Release Date: September 2017
Published By: Bloomsbury
Goodreads
Not only is Sarah J. Maas publishing two books in one year; she’s publishing two series finales in one year!Β How is the Throne of Glass series nearly over? I don’t know what I’ll do with myself once it is, having spent the last few years so engrossed in this world. I have so many wishes for this final book, and I just hope it’s as good as I hope.
blank-133x176-8b769f39ba6687a82d2eef30bdf46977
Title:
Untitled (Falling Kingdoms #6)
Author: Morgan Rhodes
Release Date: December 2017
Published By: Razorbill
Goodreads
I still have yet to read books 4 and 5 in this series, but I have enjoyed the first three enough to know that I will be eagerly awaiting this finale by next December!
7 thoughts on “2017 Book Releases Already On My TBR

  1. I’m currently reading Caraval and it’s so magical! I hope you enjoy it when you get the chance. And I really need to pick up Maria V. Snyder again – I loved Poison Study but didn’t really continue on with the series. Great picks. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

