October, November & December Wrap-Up | 2016

I have been really bad at updating my reading wrap-ups over the last couple of months. This is mostly due to the lack of reading there has been to actually wrap up! Before the year is over though, I thought that it would be good to catch you up on what I have read, before my final end-of-year-wrap-up post!

6cbca6d9

14628080_1360137160663692_1505169070_nHeartborn by Terry Maggert
Rating: 4/5
Review
I was very kindly sent this book to review, by the author. I really enjoyed the uniqueness of it, and the characters were wonderful to read. The family dynamic is always one I love to read, and that was such an important and interesting part of this story. I found some parts confusing, but overall enjoyed this book very much.

 

15731298_1451542798189794_136531405_n.jpg

The Raven Boys by Maggie StiefvaterΒ 
Rating: 4/5
REVIEW TO COME
I absolutely loved this book. The writing was wonderful, the characters reminded me of something out of a Fitzgerald novel, and the atmosphere was haunting and beautiful. I found the beginning of the novel especially brilliant though, and did struggle a little with it at the end. I also felt as though the pace was quite uneven throughout. It was, however, a truly fantastic book, and I am very intrigued to read the sequels!

6cbca6d9

Yep, I only finished two book in the last three months. Life and uni just got completely in the way of reading, and my huge reading slump meant that I was giving up on the multitude of books that I had already started. I am really looking forward to January though, and the many amazing new releases that we will be getting! Three of which come out on the same day! I think January will certainly be a much more successful reading month!

6cbca6d9

Currently Reading:

15731473_1451573081520099_455959121_n.jpgFantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling
This was the one book I got for Christmas this year and, of course, I have already started it. I LOVED the film, and reading the script is so wonderful; all of the beautiful feels from the film are just coming flooding back.

4 thoughts on “October, November & December Wrap-Up | 2016

Leave a Reply

